Increase font size Decrease font size Default font size
Words of Paradise: Selected Poems of Rumi
Category: Literary Studies | Author: 123dutch | (05.01.14)   

Words of Paradise: Selected Poems of Rumi
Author: Raficq Abdullah
Publisher: Francis Lincoln
Publication date: 2000
ISBN: 0670889350
Number of pages: 109
Format / Quality: PDF
Size: 10MB
Sublime verses from a great world mystic and modern bestseller--enriched for the first time ever by the art of his own time and culture
We are drunk on love, blatant with hope and adoration of the beloved..." In such passionate lines complemented by exquisite Persian miniatures, Words of Paradise weds word and image to convey the essence of the thirteenth-century scholar-poet Rumi, of whom The New York Times has said: "Not since the popularity of The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran in the 1960s has a poet made such a dent in American culture." More than fifty of Rumi's most intimate and lyrical poems, in a new translation that reflects the intoxication of the ecstatic state, are complemented by medieval miniatures from the legendary Khalili collection of Middle
Here are Rumi's love lyrics to the Shams of Tabriz--the inspirational, mysterious dervish who came into his life unbidden, forged with him a deep spiritual union, then abandoned him and left behind a yearning that Rumi transfigured into the divine Beloved. Here also are passages from Rumi's great didactic epic, the Masnavi-ye Ma 'navi, with its countless interweaving tales and mystic teachings. Prefaced by a discussion of Rumi's life and philosophy, Words of Paradise is a perfect introduction to Rumi and Sufi mysticism--and a lavishly produced, richly decorated gift book in the tradition of Viking Studio's The Message of St. Francis and Vision. Art lovers and latter-day seekers will want it always at hand.


DOWNLOAD:

Dear guest, you must be registered, in order to see the hidden text!
Dear guest, you must be registered, in order to see the hidden text!
Dear guest, you must be registered, in order to see the hidden text!

No Password



NB: No need to waste money on multiple accounts at DepositFiles, Rapidshare, HotFile & etc! Use myDownloader to get their premium features right away!

If you still have download problems use Filepost to order any file via post!


Comments: 1
Views: 0
 

SIMILAR POSTS


COMMENTS(1)

UZ in other lingos ;)

Russian Language       Spanish Language

Site menu




Online Reference
Dictionary, Encyclopedia & more
Word:
Look in: Dictionary & thesaurus
Medical Dictionary
Legal Dictionary
Financial Dictionary
Acronyms
Idioms
Encyclopedia
Wikipedia
Periodicals
Literature
Other languages:
by:

Tags

2 in 1 194, Abaza 4, Abkhaz 20, Aceh 36, ACT 2, Adyghe 17, Afrikaans 28, Aghul 1, Ainu 13

SEE ALL TAGS >>


Subscribe

Receive our latest news:


cheap tablets

Bookmarks




what language(s) do you study / teach ?
 

Top